Shanti Shanti

Leave a comment
Random Banter

Yesterday afternoon, I introduced myself to Shanti, a life technician who lives in the small town of Bangalow, New South Wales. As my friends walked ahead in search of breakfast, I sat with Shanti who was very happy to share his wealth of spiritual knowledge. As a life technician, Shanti spends his days meditating and teaching people “how to have better balance in their life, how to free themselves from drugs, alcohol, sex and how to be calmer and more peaceful”. Our conversation was completely one-sided; I sat taking notes, which are impossible to decipher. Here they are, written exactly as they appear on my phone:

The number one problem for all human beings is the problem causing ego. Ego vs soul. Spiritual possession. Thought vibrations transcend human mind, in the air. I know from past life spent in India under the Great Guru. We take everything into our next incarnation. Our earth is a learning ground where we learn lessons to be practiced in our next life. Our body is a vehicle for the soul. Ignorance is the mother of all evils. Our earth was shaped by humans; it is perfectly spherical. How can the Big Bang Theory have done such a thing? It didn’t. It would be jagged, rough. Our earth is a living organism; the moon and sun are its eyes. Skin is space. The whole universe is one projected thought from the mind of the creator, of the dreamer, of the source. The only reality is the substance. The physical and spiritual universe are both dreams. The things we touch feel solid but we live in a world of energy. Everything we see is a state of hypnosis, a mirage, unreal. Human love is not eternal which is why humans have problems. Humans spend their lives chasing love, to force it. When sex takes over, love goes out window. We replace it with jealousy and possessiveness. I was never married; I was saved, one of the lucky blessed ones. Thoughts are energy, moving things. The accumulation of negative thought vibrations is building up and up and up and up. Natural disasters are the result of our anger, our murder, our fear. All people on planet earth have power through loving thoughts.

And there, Shanti stopped his rambling. I thanked him for his time, and met my friends for breakfast. I don’t understand or agree with much of what Shanti said, but I am glad to have met him.

The Author

My name is Emily and this is a place where I write about all of the things I love (and sometimes the things I don't love). These things I love include all sorts of people: strangers, friends and family alike. And writing of course! I've never liked giving descriptions of myself, so you'll have to read my random banter in order to get to know me.

Tell me what's up!

