Like The Palm Of My Hand

comments 4
Random Banter

This is a photograph of a plate. I am just as confused as you are as to why this diagram has been put onto a plate. Nevertheless, I find it both interesting and informative. Thanks to this plate, I can finally read the lines on my palm(s). So here’s what I learnt from a plate:

1. I have a deep ‘Line of Mars’. I can only assume that this means either a) I am from Mars and therefore a man, or b) I will one day visit Mars. I sincerely hope it’s the latter.

2. I do not have a ‘Circle of Venus’, thus confirming the fact that I am not from Venus, and therefore not a woman. As you can imagine, I am quite shocked to discover this after 23 years.

3. I do not have a line of ‘Fortune’, nor do I have a line of ‘Brilliancy’. This is both demoralising and surprising. I really thought I was one of the brilliant ones.

4. I have an obvious ‘Line of Head’ but no ‘Line of Heart’. This confirms the fact that I am a cold-hearted bitch. Shit.

5. My ‘Line of Health’ is weak. I am concerned.

6. I hold 4.5 ‘Secrets of Life’. That’s a lot of responsibility for one innocent soul – I’m not sure I can handle it. I’m also not sure whether I already know these secrets, or if I’m meant to discover them along the way. If there’s another plate out there that could tell me, I’d really appreciate it.

7. There are many lines on my palm which the plate has not explained. This either highlights my complexity, or my life is screwed from this point onward. On that note, where the hell is my ‘Line of Life’?

Thanks for nothing, plate.

*If you enjoyed reading this, you might also enjoy Maybe Star Signs Ain’t So Bogus.

The Author

My name is Emily and this is a place where I write about all of the things I love (and sometimes the things I don't love). These things I love include all sorts of people: strangers, friends and family alike. And writing of course! I've never liked giving descriptions of myself, so you'll have to read my random banter in order to get to know me.

4 Comments

  1. If only you had read my palm, I might have started believing in that stuff. Another thought, how many of these plates could they have made…. or sold. Did the progression go flowers, circles, palmistry, tarot cards, monopoly money… and where did it end?

    Liked by 1 person

    • That seems like a very natural progression to me. And my guess is that it hasn’t actually ended and we will see many more interesting things from plates in the near future…

      Like

Tell me what's up!

